Your stats are booming!

Apparently that is wordpress way to say

👍 your blog is dead, and we’re surprised someone has actually visited it!

Yay. I don’t write here very often, but when I do – nothing happens. People search for something in their favorite search engine, and sometimes my blog pops up. So they click, and sometimes they find my post helpful. Some other times they find it confusing, and most of the times it is simply not what they were looking for. But in all these cases they just close the tab afterwards. They do not comment. They do not discuss.

Where is everybody?

It could be just that my posts are bad. Or it could be that blogs are no longer relevant. People are not interested in blogs. People are not even interested in discussing their interest in blogs. Either way, I think I will find better ways to spend my time in coming year.

4 Responses to “Your stats are booming!”


  1. 1 Mehrdad Kaveh December 3, 2015 at 17:36

    It’s not like 2008 anymore, when people enjoyed a friendly blogging atmosphere. But i think i will re new my own blog, for my own sake only ;)

  2. 2 Anoki December 18, 2015 at 10:20

    I think your blog is great ! Very useful informations inside specially
    for three.js .Please leave it online !!!
    Many people don’t comment because they don’t want spam or they
    just don’t have a lot time. Three.js is also a very special library with
    not so many users like Jquery or Angular.

    Keep blogging it is really useful for three.js developers and
    thanks a lot.

    Many greetings from Berlin

    Anoki

  3. 3 JeramieH February 2, 2016 at 05:54

    I just found your blog… is your Spine/ThreeJS code still serviceable? Fallout Shelter recently validated my idea of 3D backgrounds and 2D avatars that I shelved 3 years back, I’m picking up my code again. Got the ThreeJS 3D world rockin’, just discovered Spine last night and trying to see how easy I can shoehorn it in.


Ask a Question




Old stuff

December 2015
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031